The Forest Queen by Betsy Cornwell | Review

The Forest Queen by Betsy Corn..

Posted September 13, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 0 Comments

My Thoughts: The Forest Queen was my first foray into Betsy Cornwell’s books and I feel like I made the right choice starting with this one.  It’s pitched as a gender swapped retelling of Robin Hood but it’s so much more than that.  While that description will definitely be what draws readers to it, the […]

Divider
When Life Gives You Demons by Jennifer Honeybourn | Review

When Life Gives You Demons by ..

Posted September 10, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 0 Comments

My Thoughts: When Life Gives You Demons is another fun romantic comedy from Swoon Reads.  With a unique premise, a wonderfully snarky main character, and a pretty adorable romantic interest, When Life Gives You Demons has a little something for everyone. The premise of When Life Gives You Demons is what really hooked me.  A […]

Divider
Dare You To Lie (Hometown Antihero #1) by Amber Lynn Natusch | Review

Dare You To Lie (Hometown Anti..

Posted September 6, 2018 by Kaitlynn in 5 stars, review / 0 Comments

My Thoughts: When a book is pitched as perfect for fans of Riverdale, you can bet I’ll be picking it up.  Dare You to Lie hooked me with that tagline but it was the story and the main character, Kylene Danners, that really kept me reading.  Dare You to Lie is one of the best […]

Divider
Waiting on…We Hunt the Flame

Waiting on…We Hunt the F..

Posted August 22, 2018 by Kaitlynn in waiting on wednesday / 4 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature created by Jill at Breaking the Spine.  It’s a chance to spread the word about new and exciting books that we can’t wait to read. This week I’m waiting on… We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal Hitting shelves May 14, 2019 The darkness speaks to those who listen. […]

Divider
Shelf Love Crate July 2018 | Subscription Box Review

Shelf Love Crate July 2018 | S..

Posted August 20, 2018 by Kaitlynn in product review, review / 2 Comments

The company: Shelflove Crate About the box: Shelflove Crate is a subscription box featuring fantasy and science fiction books for young adult readers. Complete Shelflove Crate for July 2018: Hunger Games socks Triwizard Maze puzzle from Sweet Sequels Six of Crows poker chips The Fallen Star (Caraval inspired) candle from Flick the Wick Double sided […]

Divider
Wicked and the Wallflower (The Bareknuckle Bastards #1) by Sarah MacLean | Review

Wicked and the Wallflower (The..

Posted August 17, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 1 Comment

My Thoughts: Sarah MacLean has done it again.  Wicked and the Wallflower is a thoroughly enjoyable read that you will not be able to put down.  These characters and their story are ones that will stick with you long after you’ve finished it. One of the things I love best about Sarah MacLean’s books are […]

Divider
Waiting on…An Assassin’s Guide to Love and Treason

Waiting on…An Assassin&#..

Posted August 15, 2018 by Kaitlynn in waiting on wednesday / 2 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature created by Jill at Breaking the Spine.  It’s a chance to spread the word about new and exciting books that we can’t wait to read. This week I’m waiting on… An Assassin’s Guide to Love and Treason by Virginia Boecker Hitting shelves October 23, 2018 ADD TO GOODREADS […]

Divider
Nerdy Post July 2018 | Subscription Box Review

Nerdy Post July 2018 | Subscri..

Posted August 14, 2018 by Kaitlynn in product review, review / 1 Comment

It’s been quite some time since I’ve done a subscription box review but I figured the July 2018 Ultimate Nerdy Post would be a good place to start these up again. The company: Nerdy Post About the box: Nerdy Post is a subscription box featuring hand lettered and illustrated fandom artwork.  Each month is a […]

Divider
Added to the TBR

Added to the TBR

Posted August 12, 2018 by Kaitlynn in added to the tbr / 1 Comment

I’m constantly finding out about new books that I feel like I might enjoy.  I don’t always get around to reading them (at least not in a timely manner) but I always make sure to put them on my Goodreads TBR so I don’t forget about them.  I decided to start sharing a few each […]

Divider
Blog Tour: These Rebel Waves (Stream Raiders #1) by Sara Raasch | Review + Favorite Quotes

Blog Tour: These Rebel Waves (..

Posted August 10, 2018 by Kaitlynn in blog tour, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: It’s way past time that I read a Sara Raasch novel but I knew I needed to start with These Rebel Waves.  I’m always on the search for the perfect pirate novel and while These Rebel Waves may not have been the best, it’s definitely up there on my list. I struggled with […]

Divider