Category: 5 stars

Dare You To Lie (Hometown Antihero #1) by Amber Lynn Natusch | Review

Dare You To Lie (Hometown Anti..

Posted September 6, 2018 by Kaitlynn in 5 stars, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: When a book is pitched as perfect for fans of Riverdale, you can bet I’ll be picking it up.  Dare You to Lie hooked me with that tagline but it was the story and the main character, Kylene Danners, that really kept me reading.  Dare You to Lie is one of the best […]

Divider
Divider
Blog Tour: Rooms by Lauren Oliver | Review

Blog Tour: Rooms by Lauren Oli..

Posted September 29, 2014 by Kaitlynn in 5 stars, blog tour, review / 4 Comments

It really should come as no surprise that Lauren Oliver’s adult debut is spectacular.  Rooms is everything I didn’t know I was looking for in a book.  The writing is gorgeous, the characters are extremely flawed, and the mystery is captivating. Rooms is not a book you want to rush through.  It’s definitely compelling enough […]

Divider

Better Off Friends by Elizabet..

Title: Better Off FriendsAuthor: Elizabeth EulbergRelease date: February 25, 2014Publisher: PointPages: 288Source: Netgalley/PublisherReading level: YA WHEN HARRY MET SALLY . . . for teens, from romantic comedy star Elizabeth Eulberg. For Macallan and Levi, it was friends at first sight. Everyone says guys and girls can’t be just friends, but these two are. They hang […]

Divider

Lady Thief (Scarlet #2) by A.C..

Posted February 11, 2014 by Kaitlynn in 5 stars, A.C. Gaughen, historical, review, series / 5 Comments

Title: Lady Thief (Scarlet #2)Author: A.C. GaughenRelease date: February 11, 2014Publisher: WalkerPages: 304Source: Netgalley/PublisherReading level: YA Scarlet’s true identity has been revealed, but her future is uncertain. Her forced marriage to Lord Gisbourne threatens Robin and Scarlet’s love, and as the royal court descends upon Nottingham for the appointment of a new Sheriff, the people […]

Divider

Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by..

Title: Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3)Author: Marissa MeyerRelease date: February 4, 2014Publisher: Feiwel & FriendsPages: 560Source: ALAReading level: YA Rapunzel’s tower is a satellite. She can’t let down her hair—or her guard. In this third book in the bestselling Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, with Scarlet and Wolf in […]

Divider

Short Story Saturday: Red Run ..

Short Story Saturday was created by Lauren at 365 Days of Reading.  I can’t guarantee that I’ll post a review every Saturday but I will post one as often as I can!I am currently reading Enthralled: Paranormal Diversions.Short Story: Red RunAuthor: Kami GarciaAnthology: Enthralled: Paranormal Diversions Short stories are almost always too short for me to feel […]

Divider

The Perks of Being a Wallflowe..

Title: The Perks of Being a WallflowerAuthor: Stephen ChboskyRelease date: February 1, 1999Publisher: MTV BooksPages: 213Source: BookstoreReading level: YAChallenge(s): None Charlie is a freshman. And while he’s not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between […]

Divider

First Line Friday Review: Pawn..

Title: Pawn (The Blackcoat Rebellion #1)Author: Aimee CarterRelease date: November 26, 2013Publisher: Harlequin TeenPages: 346Source: PublisherReading level: YAChallenge(s): DystopianFirst line: “Risking my life to steal an orange was a stupid thing to do, but today of all days, I didn’t care about the consequences.”  YOU CAN BE A VII. IF YOU GIVE UP EVERYTHING. For Kitty […]

Divider

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Title: FangirlAuthor: Rainbow RowellRelease date: September 10, 2013Publisher: St. Martin’s PressPages: 433Source: BEAReading level: YA/NAChallenge (s): Sophomore, YA Contemporary Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan . . . But for Cath, being a fan is her life — and she’s really good at it. She and […]

Divider