Format: ARC

The Forest Queen by Betsy Cornwell | Review

The Forest Queen by Betsy Corn..

Posted September 13, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 0 Comments

My Thoughts: The Forest Queen was my first foray into Betsy Cornwell’s books and I feel like I made the right choice starting with this one.  It’s pitched as a gender swapped retelling of Robin Hood but it’s so much more than that.  While that description will definitely be what draws readers to it, the […]

Divider
When Life Gives You Demons by Jennifer Honeybourn | Review

When Life Gives You Demons by ..

Posted September 10, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 1 Comment

My Thoughts: When Life Gives You Demons is another fun romantic comedy from Swoon Reads.  With a unique premise, a wonderfully snarky main character, and a pretty adorable romantic interest, When Life Gives You Demons has a little something for everyone. The premise of When Life Gives You Demons is what really hooked me.  A […]

Divider
Dare You To Lie (Hometown Antihero #1) by Amber Lynn Natusch | Review

Dare You To Lie (Hometown Anti..

Posted September 6, 2018 by Kaitlynn in 5 stars, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: When a book is pitched as perfect for fans of Riverdale, you can bet I’ll be picking it up.  Dare You to Lie hooked me with that tagline but it was the story and the main character, Kylene Danners, that really kept me reading.  Dare You to Lie is one of the best […]

Divider
Blog Tour: These Rebel Waves (Stream Raiders #1) by Sara Raasch | Review + Favorite Quotes

Blog Tour: These Rebel Waves (..

Posted August 10, 2018 by Kaitlynn in blog tour, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: It’s way past time that I read a Sara Raasch novel but I knew I needed to start with These Rebel Waves.  I’m always on the search for the perfect pirate novel and while These Rebel Waves may not have been the best, it’s definitely up there on my list. I struggled with […]

Divider
The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (Montague Siblings #1) by Mackenzi Lee | Review

The Gentleman’s Guide to..

Posted August 7, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: At ALA this past June I heard so many great things about Mackenzi Lee’s debut novel, The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.  The line for her signing of the second book was one of the longest I saw while I was there.  I figured all those readers must know something I didn’t, […]

Divider
Bring Me Their Hearts (Bring Me Their Hearts #1) by Sara Wolf | Review

Bring Me Their Hearts (Bring M..

Posted August 4, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 3 Comments

My Thoughts: Bring Me Their Hearts had a lot of potential.  A story about a girl whose heart is in the possession of a witch and the only way to get it back is to trade it for the prince’s heart?  Sign me right up.  I had extremely high expectations for this one and I think […]

Divider
The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding (Prosper Redding #1) by Alexandra Bracken | Review

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper R..

Posted August 2, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 0 Comments

My Thoughts: I’ve loved Alex Bracken’s writing since I read her first novel, Brightly Woven.  I don’t read a ton of middle grade novels but I’m always willing to check out a new book by an old favorite.  The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding is one of those books that honestly makes me eager to […]

Divider
Amid Stars And Darkness (The Xenith Trilogy #1) by Chani Lynn Feener | Review

Amid Stars And Darkness (The X..

Posted April 18, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review, Uncategorized / 3 Comments

My Thoughts: Science fiction has never really been my thing but every now and then I’ll grab a sci-fi novel off my shelf and give it a go. That’s what happened with Amid Stars and Darkness. I hadn’t really heard anything about this one but the cover definitely convinced me that I had to have […]

Divider
Top Ten Heroes in Literature| Renegades Blog Tour

Top Ten Heroes in Literature| ..

Posted October 25, 2017 by Kaitlynn in blog tour / 3 Comments

Welcome to my stop on the Renegades blog tour!  Check out some more information on the book as well as some of my favorite literary heroes! These are in no particular order because it would just be cruel to make me sort these.  I love them all. 10. Katniss Everdeen | The Hunger Games trilogy […]

Divider
Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig | Review

Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roe..

Posted April 7, 2017 by Kaitlynn in review / 1 Comment

I have a new favorite mystery.  Last Seen Leaving wasn’t even really on my radar until Angie from Lady Knight Reads told me to pick it up.  I’m so glad I listened to her.  Last Seen Leaving, Caleb Roehrig’s debut novel, is one of those books that I’m going to be pushing on everyone now. […]

Divider