Genre: Suspense

Dare You To Lie (Hometown Antihero #1) by Amber Lynn Natusch | Review

Dare You To Lie (Hometown Anti..

Posted September 6, 2018 by Kaitlynn in 5 stars, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: When a book is pitched as perfect for fans of Riverdale, you can bet I’ll be picking it up.  Dare You to Lie hooked me with that tagline but it was the story and the main character, Kylene Danners, that really kept me reading.  Dare You to Lie is one of the best […]

Divider
The Assassin Game by Kirsty McKay | Review

The Assassin Game by Kirsty Mc..

Posted August 19, 2016 by Kaitlynn in review / 9 Comments

With a title like this one, I had some pretty high hopes.  The Assassin Game is my first time reading a book by Kirsty McKay and while it wasn’t all I had hoped for, it was enough to get me to check out some of her other books. Pros: Mystery: There were times when I totally […]

Divider
Blog Tour: Holding Smoke by Elle Cosimano | Review + Giveaway

Blog Tour: Holding Smoke by El..

Posted April 26, 2016 by Kaitlynn in blog tour, giveaway, review / 7 Comments

Elle Cosimano became one of my favorite authors with her Nearly duology (possibly trilogy?)  When I first heard about Holding Smoke, I was extremely excited and immediately added it to my TBR.  I got my hands on an ARC and I read it immediately.  While it was very different from her first books, I liked […]

Divider
Blog Tour: Zero Day by Jan Gangsei | Review + Giveaway

Blog Tour: Zero Day by Jan Gan..

Posted January 11, 2016 by Kaitlynn in blog tour, giveaway, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: Zero Day is one of those books that automatically got added to my TBR when I read the synopsis.  I didn’t care about other reviews, that the author was a debut, none of that.  Suspense featuring the daughter of the President of the United States who also happens to be a kidnapping victim? […]

Divider