Source: ALA

The Forest Queen by Betsy Cornwell | Review

The Forest Queen by Betsy Corn..

Posted September 13, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 0 Comments

My Thoughts: The Forest Queen was my first foray into Betsy Cornwell’s books and I feel like I made the right choice starting with this one.  It’s pitched as a gender swapped retelling of Robin Hood but it’s so much more than that.  While that description will definitely be what draws readers to it, the […]

Divider
Dare You To Lie (Hometown Antihero #1) by Amber Lynn Natusch | Review

Dare You To Lie (Hometown Anti..

Posted September 6, 2018 by Kaitlynn in 5 stars, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: When a book is pitched as perfect for fans of Riverdale, you can bet I’ll be picking it up.  Dare You to Lie hooked me with that tagline but it was the story and the main character, Kylene Danners, that really kept me reading.  Dare You to Lie is one of the best […]

Divider
Blog Tour: These Rebel Waves (Stream Raiders #1) by Sara Raasch | Review + Favorite Quotes

Blog Tour: These Rebel Waves (..

Posted August 10, 2018 by Kaitlynn in blog tour, review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: It’s way past time that I read a Sara Raasch novel but I knew I needed to start with These Rebel Waves.  I’m always on the search for the perfect pirate novel and while These Rebel Waves may not have been the best, it’s definitely up there on my list. I struggled with […]

Divider
The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue (Montague Siblings #1) by Mackenzi Lee | Review

The Gentleman’s Guide to..

Posted August 7, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 2 Comments

My Thoughts: At ALA this past June I heard so many great things about Mackenzi Lee’s debut novel, The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.  The line for her signing of the second book was one of the longest I saw while I was there.  I figured all those readers must know something I didn’t, […]

Divider
The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding (Prosper Redding #1) by Alexandra Bracken | Review

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper R..

Posted August 2, 2018 by Kaitlynn in review / 0 Comments

My Thoughts: I’ve loved Alex Bracken’s writing since I read her first novel, Brightly Woven.  I don’t read a ton of middle grade novels but I’m always willing to check out a new book by an old favorite.  The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding is one of those books that honestly makes me eager to […]

Divider
Blog Tour: Ruthless by Carolyn Lee Adams | Review + Giveaway

Blog Tour: Ruthless by Carolyn..

Posted July 7, 2015 by Kaitlynn in blog tour, giveaway, review / 6 Comments

Ruthless is a survival story done right.  It’s just the right amount of creepy, thrilling, and pulse pounding.  From start to finish, I was on the edge of my seat, praying that Ruth would find a way out of her situation.  There wasn’t a second that went by where I wasn’t terrified of what was […]

Divider
Red Queen (Red Queen #1) by Victoria Aveyard | Review

Red Queen (Red Queen #1) by Vi..

Posted April 2, 2015 by Kaitlynn in review / 16 Comments

I was pretty skeptical when I started Red Queen.  I had heard extremely mixed things about it.  I was looking for a good fantasy read at the time and I’m glad I set aside my skepticism and gave Red Queen a chance.  I adored it and I can’t wait for more in this world!  The […]

Divider
The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord | Review

The Start of Me and You by Eme..

Posted February 26, 2015 by Kaitlynn in review / 6 Comments

I read and adored Emery Lord’s debut novel, Open Road Summer. It was the perfect blend of romance, friendship, and music. That being the case, I had high expectations for The Start of Me and You.  Perhaps my expectations were too high because I found myself only liking this one as compared to how much […]

Divider
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick | Review

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by..

Posted September 24, 2014 by Kaitlynn in review / 3 Comments

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock is a really hard book for me to review.  It’s one of those books that you think you should like because the subject matter is tough and it’s honest and well done but I found myself disliking a lot of things about it. I’ve Had Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock on my […]

Divider
Where The Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller | Review

Where The Stars Still Shine by..

Posted April 17, 2014 by Kaitlynn in review / 6 Comments

Where The Stars Still Shine, Trish Doller’s sophomore novel, is a solid follow-up to her debut, Something Like Normal.  I didn’t love it like I did Something Like Normal but I did like it quite a bit. Trish Doller has a way with messed up characters.  Callie was raised by her mother, who kidnapped her […]

Divider